About Me

I am an Oldham County (class of ’99) graduate with a B.S. in Agriculture from Murray State University (class of ’03). My area was Animal Health Technology and I was a licensed Veterinary Technologist. For the last 8 years I have been a stay at home mom and home educator. I am the wife of Kody and we have four children: Kristopher, 9; Taylor, 5; Kameron, 2; and Kyler, 4 months. They are very special to me and I love spending so much time with them and teaching them. I feel incredibly blessed to be able to stay home. We don’t get all the fancy new things that everyone else does, but we have what’s most important.

I believe in God and I have a relationship with Him through Jesus. He is the most important thing in my life and you can often find me at the church helping with whatever is needed. I feel led to help other moms and children and hope that I can be a blessing and encouragement to those I meet. I couldn’t have gotten by without my support group of moms when my oldest was little. I am also the secretary for my church’s Women on Mission I group.

I spend every spare moment that I can crafting. I love to sew, knit, paper craft, and decorate my home. If you can think of a crafty hobby, I want to do it. I hope to learn to spin and weave soon. My grandmother, Nana, was my biggest inspiration and teacher. I miss her very much and everytime I use my hands to make something I think of her.

If you can think of any questions I might be inclined to answer them;) Thank you for reading my blog!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *